Utah Real Estate License

Definition - What does Utah Real Estate License mean?

A Utah real estate salesperson license is available to anyone who is 18 or older and has completed 120 hours of study at a qualified school. This will involve studies relating to bookkeeping and real estate basics. The student must also complete the state exam and pay a $152 license fee. Fingerprint samples must also be provided to the state.

A real estate broker license will be available to anyone who has held a salesperson license for at least three years and have 60 or more points relating to real estate sales within Utah. The student must also complete 120 hours of studies in topics including property management, finances, appraisal procedures and state license law. About 30 hours of study relating to state laws are required. The student has to complete an appropriate exam and then pay a $158 license fee.

Either license holder must complete 18 hours of continuing education courses every two years.
Any new agent in Utah must also complete a 12 hour course on the basics of being an agent.

Testopedia explains Utah Real Estate License

The exam for being licensed in Utah will involve 80 questions relating to national law and 50 questions for Utah law. A person must complete each exam with a score of $75 or higher. Both parts must be completed within six months of each other. The test is computer based and takes about four hours to complete.

Connect with us

Testopedia on Linkedin
Testopedia on Linkedin
Tweat www.testopedia.com
"Testopedia" on Twitter


'@Testopedia'
Sign up for Testopedia's Free Newsletter!