New Hampshire Real Estate License

Definition - What does New Hampshire Real Estate License mean?

A New Hampshire real estate license is available to those who are at least 18 years of age. A salesperson license is available to a person who completes 40 hours of courses at an appropriate school. The student must also be endorsed by the broker the salesperson will be associated with. The person must also complete an appropriate exam. A person can spend up to eight hours in distance education courses if desired.

A real estate broker will have to go through at least 2,000 part-time hours or one year of full-time experience as a real estate salesperson. That person must also complete 60 hours of courses while submitting a Surety Bond of $25,000 or more. The person must also pass the exam and apply for a license within six months after passing.

Testopedia explains New Hampshire Real Estate License

It will cost $115 to apply for the salesperson exam and $130 to apply for the broker exam.
There are 100 national questions and 40 state questions on the exam. The participant must get a score of 70% or higher on each exam. The exam covers real estate law for the most part. It also includes sections on accounting, management and appraisal procedures.

The person must also complete nine hours of continuing education courses every two years. Three of them are core courses while the other courses in this program are elective courses.

Connect with us

Testopedia on Linkedin
Testopedia on Linkedin
Tweat www.testopedia.com
"Testopedia" on Twitter


'@Testopedia'
Sign up for Testopedia's Free Newsletter!