Mississippi Real Estate License

Definition - What does Mississippi Real Estate License mean?

The requirements for earning a Mississippi real estate license will vary based on whether a person wants a license as a salesperson or a broker. A salesperson will have to be at least eighteen years of age and have completed sixty hours of study through an approved education provider. This provider must be endorsed by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission. Also, the student must complete an exam.

A broker must be at least twenty-one years old and complete 120 hours of study starting within twelve months after receiving a salesperson license. A person may also complete a program without this experience but it will require 150 hours of study.

In addition, college courses may go towards the educational requirements for a license. This is provided that the courses were approved by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Testopedia explains Mississippi Real Estate License

The considerations that come with an exam will vary based on the type of license being acquired. Each exam will take about four hours to complete and the canddate must be able to take exams within a two month period after being approved for a test. The test will also involve questions relating heavily to the Mississippi Real Estate Brokers License Act.

The exam will involve questions about real estate principles and practices for the most part. License law and valuation questions are also included in the exam. There will be one hundred questions on each individual exam.

Connect with us

Testopedia on Linkedin
Testopedia on Linkedin
Tweat www.testopedia.com
"Testopedia" on Twitter


'@Testopedia'
Sign up for Testopedia's Free Newsletter!