Iowa Real Estate License

Definition - What does Iowa Real Estate License mean?

The State of Iowa’s Professional Licensing Division can provide an applicant with a license to be a real estate salesperson in the state. A person who is at least 18 years of age must complete a 36 hour training course that covers buying practices, listing practices and ethics. The person must also be sponsored by an active broker and pass the exam.

The applicant must then provide a fingerprint card to the state. It will cost $46 to file this card plus $100 to register for the exam and $125 to get the license after passing the exam.

A person can become a real estate broker by having at least 24 months of experience as a salesperson. The potential broker must complete a 72 hour training course within 24 months of taking the exam to become a broker. It will include courses on real estate office administration, contract law and finances. The fee for getting the license after the exam is over is $170.

Testopedia explains Iowa Real Estate License

The state exam for becoming a salesperson or broker will involve 80 national and 40 state questions. It will take three hours to complete the exam. The participant must have a score of 70% or higher on both parts. It will cost $100 to take the exam.

This exam will particularly entail topics relating to real estate principles and law. It particularly covers points relating to property ownership, land use controls and financing points.

Connect with us

Testopedia on Linkedin
Testopedia on Linkedin
Tweat www.testopedia.com
"Testopedia" on Twitter


'@Testopedia'
Sign up for Testopedia's Free Newsletter!